

Department Details

Department name:	53206 TASK FORCE
Туре:	Board or Commission
Meeting time:	
Meeting location:	
Primary contact:	
Description:	PURPOSE: To assess media and academic reports singling out the 53206 ZIP code area ("53206") in a negative light, identify barriers to economic, health and social equity for residents of 53206, and make recommendations for targeting City funding, programming, policies and legislation to exert a meaningful, concentrated impact on the lives of residents of 53206.
	COMPOSITION: The 53206 Task Force shall be comprised of the following 11 members: 1. Three residents of the 53206 ZIP code area ("53206"), one each to be appointed by the council members representing the 6th, 7th and 15th aldermanic districts. 2. One member appointed by the Mayor. 3. The Health Commissioner, or his or her designee. 4. One Youth Council member appointed by the Common Council President. 5. One member with experience in supporting re-entry of individuals upon release from incarceration, to be appointed by the Common Council President. 6. One member with experience in public education, to be appointed by the Common Council President. 7. One member with

education, to be appointed by the Common Council President. 7. One member with experience in workforce development, to be appointed by the Common Council President. 8. One member with research and academic experience and credentials relevant to the tasks of the 53206 Task Force, to be appointed by the Common Council President. 9. The director of a community organization with activities in 53206, or his or her designee, to be appointed by the Common Council President.

CREATING AUTHORITY: Common Council File Number 181911

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date
VACANCY Appointed By: ALD. JOHNS	Member SON	9/24/2019	1/1/2099
VACANCY Appointed By: ALD. JOHNS	Member SON	9/24/2019	1/1/2099
Bernadette Karanja Appointed By: ALD. JOHNS	Member SON	9/24/2019	1/1/2099
Dennis Walton Appointed By: ALD. RAINE	Member Y	1/28/2020	1/1/2099
Deonte Lewis	Member	10/25/2021	1/1/2099

LAST UPDATED: November 11, 2021

Appointed By: Mayor Te	om Barrett			
Emonia Barnett Appointed By: ALD. ST	Member AMPER	1/31/2020	1/1/2099	
Jasmine Tyler Appointed By: ALD. CC	Member DGGS	3/4/2020	1/1/2099	
Keith Posley Appointed By: ALD. JO	Member HNSON	9/24/2019	1/1/2099	
Mickell Daniels Appointed By: ALD. JO	Member HNSON	11/9/2021	1/1/2099	
Torre Johnson Appointed By: ALD. HA	Member MILTON	2/19/2020	1/1/2099	
Vaynesia Kendrick Appointed By: Kirsten J	Member Iohnson	11/23/2021	1/1/2099	